Originally posted on Steve McCurry's Blog:

BRAZIL-10065

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead.
Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow.
Just walk beside me and be my friend.
- Albert Cam

INDIA-10754-(1)

India

If we are a metaphor of the universe, the human couple is the metaphor par excellence,
the point of intersection of all forces and the seed of all forms.
The couple is time recaptured, the return to the time before time.
- Octavio Paz

Rome, Italy, 10/1994, 00472_06, ITALY-10054

Italy

Introducing our Portrait app: 
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/portraits-by-steve-mccurry/id589821521?mt=8

ITALY-10068

Italy

In the arithmetic of love, one plus one equals everything, and
two minus one equals nothing.
- Mignon McLaughlin

USA-10394

New York, United States


ETHIOPIA-10160NF2-(1)

Ethiopia

 

INDIA-10337-(1)

India

Two are better than one because they have a good reward for their labor.
- Ecclesiastes 4:9 KJV

INDIA-10679NF2, Bombay, India, 09/1993. Textiles,

India

Only a life lived for others is worth living.
- Albert Einstein

ITALY-10076-(1)

Italy

Friendship is born at that moment when

View original 267 more words

By Tatay Joni

3 comments on “

  1. The photos are perfect! I also wish I was an excellent photographer. But since I am so busy with my work and chores now, I don’t have time for that anymore.

    And just like you, if I were also financially able, I would pursue this passion. And as for you, don’t worry, you don’t know what lies ahead. Just don’t stop dreaming…and praying :)

    Have a happy week, Joni!

Leave a Reply

